Skip to main content

eResources: eResources

Access SWSi Libraries eResources and specialist databases

Online Articles

Our EBSCO Discovery Service allows users to simultaneously search EBSCO, Proquest and Gale collections for articles in journals, magazines & newspapers. Click here to search all databases.

Databases A-Z

View an A-Z list of databases with content descriptions here. 

Comprehensive Databases

EBSCOhost databases are a premium online information resources used by millions of students and researchers worldwide.

Click here to view the list of EBSCO databases.

Click here to search all EBSCO databases at the same time. 

ProQuest databases support researchers with vast, varied information packaged digitally for enhanced discovery, sharing, and management.

Click here to view the list of ProQuest databases.

Click here to search all ProQuest databases at the same time

GALE provides researchers with authoritative information from the world’s most trusted content providers.

Click here to view the list of GALE databases.

Click here to search all GALE databases at the same time.

Infobase Publishing is a leading provider of supplemental educational material to schools, colleges and libraries.

Click here to view the list of Infobase databases.

Specialist eResources - Foundation Skills

eLibrary is a comprehensive collection of digital content for K12 schools. Includes hundreds of full text journals and newspapers, images, maps, websites and videos.

Click here

An online preparation and practice resource for IELTS. Includes 120 hours of interactive activities, hints and tips on question types, as well as downloadable practice tests. You will need your TAFE barcode number to log in.
 

Tense Buster helps improve understanding of key grammar areas from elementary to advanced level. Includes presentation activities, practice exercises, pronunciation work and progress tests. You will need your TAFE barcode number to log in.

Click here

Helps learners improve their reading. Includes dozens of texts, video, audio and activities. You will need your TAFE barcode number to log in.

Click here 

Business Writing takes an interactive approach to helping learners produce effective emails, letters, SMS and reports. You will need your TAFE barcode number to log in.

Click here

Specialist eResources

Current Australian and New Zealand standards, including draft standards and amendments to Australian standards.

Restrictions apply. Printing is permitted, but electronic copying and emailing are prohibited under the licence terms and conditions. 

Click here 

Safetyhub is a comprehensive library of safety videos to support teaching and learning.

Click here

MarketLine Advantage is our interactive platform giving access to company, industry, country and financial data for every major marketplace in the world.

Click here 

 

PlantFile Online contains detailed information on more than 3000 plants and 20,000+ images of plants, insects & diseases.

Click here

Specialist eResources - Health

The Joanna Briggs Institute EBP database is a comprehensive range of health resources including evidence based practice and best practice information sheets.  

Click here

Rehabilitation Reference Center is an evidence-based, point-of-care information resource for physical therapists, occupational therapists, speech therapists, and sports medicine professionals. 

Click here

RealTime Health is a patient narrative video library containing hundreds of patient and carer interviews providing first hand perspectives and wisdom for living with a broad range of conditions.

Click here

 

A premier source of full-text literature for sports and sports medicine journals, An essential tool for health professionals, researchers and students, providing extensive coverage in the areas of fitness, health and sport studies.

Click here

Specialist eResources - Design

WGSN Lifestyle & Interiors provides trend forecasting in 14 specialist product categories including Furniture, Lighting, Kitchen and Bath, Colour, and Material. 

Click here

Fashion forecasting and trend analysis database. You must create an account and reactivate your account every 90 days on a SWSi Library computer. 

Create a new account or activate an existing account here

Click here to log in.